Skip Navigation

Title IX Coordinators

Emory University strives to be a community free of sexual misconduct by promoting the essential values of respect and responsibility, providing education, and working with students, faculty, and staff to provide a community that is safe and supportive for all. Emory takes all complaints and accusations of sexual misconduct seriously.

Title IX is the federal law that requires colleges and universities to address sexual harassment and sexual misconduct. Emory’s Title IX Coordinator is the designated agent of the university with primary responsibility for coordinating the university’s Title IX compliance efforts. In broad terms, the Title IX Coordinator oversees monitoring of university policy relating to Title IX such as grievance procedures, notifications to the university community and impacted individuals, investigation and disposition of complaints, and the provision of educational materials and training for the campus community.

Emory University's Title IX Coordinator is:

Lynell A. Cadray
Associate Vice Provost
Office of Equity and Inclusion
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322

Phone: 404.727.2611
Emai: lynell.cadray@emory.edu

Emory University's Title IX Coordinator for Students is:

Judith Pannell
Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office of Title IX
Emory University
Administration Building 
201 Dowman Drive, Suite 305
Atlanta, GA 30322

Phone: 404.727.4079
Emai: judith.pannell@emory.edu

The Title IX Coordinator has appointed and trained Deputy Title IX Coordinators within the colleges and administrative units of the university to receive reports of sexual misconduct. The Deputy Title IX Coordinators are:

College or School Deputy Title IX Coordinator Phone Email
Emory College of Arts and Sciences Priscilla Echols, MSW, PhD
Associate Dean 
404.727.1499 pechols@emory.edu
Oxford College Rhiannon Hubert
Assistant Dean for Campus Life/Director for Student Involvement and Leadership
770.784.8445 rhiannon.hubert@emory.edu
Goizueta Business School Harriet Ruskin, MBA
Director, MBA International and Joint Degree Programs 
404.727.6644 harriet.ruskin@emory.edu
Woodruff School of Nursing Arnita Howard
Director of Enrollment, Career Services and Student Affairs
404.712.6826 ahoward@emory.edu
Laney Graduate School Donna Cunningham-Lynch, MS HRM
Deputy Title IX Coordinator 
404.727.2669 dlynchc@emory.edu
School of Law Katherine Brokaw, JD
Assistant Dean 
404.727.6809 kbrokaw@emory.edu
School of Medicine J. William Eley, MD/MPH
Executive Associate Dean
404.712.9979 jeley@emory.edu
School of Medicine Jada Bussey-Jones, MD
Professor
404.778.1614 jcbusse@emory.edu
Rollins School of Public Health Brittney Romanson
Associate Director of Student Life
404.712.0672 brittney.romanson@emory.edu
Candler School of Theology Anne Burkholder
Associate Dean, Professor
404.727.1351 anne.burkholder@emory.edu
Emory Campus Life Dona Yarbrough, PhD
Sr. Director/Sr. Associate Dean for Learning and Innovation
404.727.2003 dona.yarbrough@emory.edu